Olbrich Home Bolz Conservatory

2015 Wedding Ceremony & Reception Availability

Last updated April 18, 2015. Availability is subject to change. For the most current/accurate information, refresh your browser each time you check availability.

January April July October
February May August November
March June September December

NOTE:  The Atrium is the primary/back-up wedding site, unless the Conservatory is noted. Sunday rentals are limited to 8-11 ceremonies only, no afternoons or receptions. 

For more information or to book a ceremony or reception, please contact:

Patti Jorenby, Rental Coordinator

(608) 246-4733

pjorenby@cityofmadison.com

JANUARY Empty boxes mean the spaces are not available for rental due to prior bookings.
Day of Week Date Ceremony
8 - 11 a.m.
Ceremony
Noon - 3 p.m.
Ceremony
4 - 7 p.m.
Reception
Friday January 2     Conservatory Commons
Saturday January 3     Conservatory

Commons

Sunday January 4        
Friday January 9   Atrium  

Commons

Saturday January 10           

Commons

5 - 11 only

Sunday January 11 Atrium      
Friday January 16   Atrium Atrium or Conservatory Commons
Saturday

January 17    

Atrium    

 

Sunday January 18 Atrium      
Friday

January 23

  Atrium Atrium or Conservatory  
Saturday

January 24

       
Sunday January 25 Atrium      
Friday

January 30

Cocktails in the Conservatory

       
Saturday January 31 Atrium   Atrium or Conservatory  

Top of Page

FEBRUARY Empty boxes mean the spaces are not available for rental due to prior bookings.
Day of Week Date Ceremony
8 - 11 a.m.
Ceremony
Noon - 3 p.m.
Ceremony
4 - 7 p.m.
Reception
Sunday February 1 Atrium      
Friday February 6   Atrium Atrium or Conservatory Commons
Saturday February 7 Atrium   Conservatory  
Sunday February 8 Atrium      
Friday February 13        
Saturday

February 14

Madison Weavers Guild - Fine Arts Sale

       
Sunday

February 15

Madison Weavers Guild - Fine Arts Sale

       
Friday February 20   Atrium Atrium or Conservatory

 

Saturday February 21 Indulgence!  Wine & Chocolate  Tasting        
Sunday February 22        
Friday February 27        
Saturday

February 28

Children of the Rainforest

    Conservatory

Commons

5 - 11pm only

Top of Page

MARCH Empty boxes mean the spaces are not available for rental due to prior bookings.
Day of Week Date Ceremony
8 - 11 a.m.
Ceremony
Noon - 3 p.m.
Ceremony
4 - 7 p.m.
Reception
Sunday March 1        
Friday March 6      

Commons

8 - 5 only

Saturday

March 7

Spring Show

  3/7 - 22

     

Commons

2 - 11 only

Sunday March 8        
Friday March 13      

Commons

Saturday March 14        
Sunday March 15        
Friday

March 20

       
Saturday March 21        
Sunday March 22        
Friday

March 27

Cocktails in Conservatory

       
Saturday March 28        
Sunday March 29        

Top of Page

APRIL Empty boxes mean the spaces are not available for rental due to prior bookings.
Day of Week Date Ceremony
8 - 11 a.m.
Ceremony
Noon - 3 p.m.
Ceremony
4 - 7 p.m.
Reception
Friday April 3   Atrium Atrium or Conservatory  
Saturday

April 4

Pansy & Orchid Sale

  Atrium Atrium or Conservatory

Commons

5 - 11 only

Sunday

April 5

Easter

Atrium      
Friday April 10      

 

Saturday April 11         Gourd Festival        
Sunday April 12 Atrium      
Friday April 17   Atrium Atrium or Conservatory  
Saturday April 18        
Sunday

April 19

Atrium      
Friday April 24      

Commons

Saturday April 25 Atrium   Atrium or Conservatory

Commons

5 - 11 only

Sunday April 26 Atrium      

Top of Page

MAY Empty boxes mean the spaces are not available for rental due to prior bookings.
Day of Week Date Ceremony
8 - 11 a.m.
Ceremony
Noon - 3 p.m.
Ceremony
4 - 7 p.m.
Reception
Friday

May 1

       
Saturday

May 2

       
Sunday

May 3

Dahlia Sale

       
Friday

May 8                    Plant Sale

    Conservatory  
Saturday

May 9         

Plant Sale & Violet Sale

     

Commons 

5 - 11 only

Sunday

May 10      

Violet Sale

       
Friday May 15     Conservatory

Commons

1 - 11 only    

Saturday

May 16

Bonsai Show        

       
Sunday

May 17

Bonsai Show

       
Friday May 22        
Saturday May 23 Atrium    

 

Sunday

May 24    

Atrium      
Friday May 29   Atrium    
Saturday May 30        
Sunday

May 31

Iris Show

Atrium      

Top of Page

JUNE Empty boxes mean the spaces are not available for rental due to prior bookings.
Day of Week Date Ceremony
8 - 11 a.m.
Ceremony
Noon - 3 p.m.
Ceremony
4 - 7 p.m.
Reception
Friday June 5   Atrium Atrium or Conservatory  
Saturday June 6 Atrium      
Sunday

June 7

Hosta Sale

       
Friday June 12      

Commons      

Saturday June 13      

Commons

8 - 5 only

Sunday June 14
Atrium      
Friday June 19     Conservatory  
Saturday

June 20

Closed
Rhapsody in Bloom

     

 

Sunday

June 21

Father's Day/Rose Show

Atrium      
Friday June 26        
Saturday June 27 Atrium      
Sunday June 28 Atrium      

Top of Page

JULY Empty boxes mean the spaces are not available for rental due to prior bookings.
Day of Week Date Ceremony
8 - 11 a.m.
Ceremony
Noon - 3 p.m.
Ceremony
4 - 7 p.m.
Reception
Friday July 3   Atrium    
Saturday July 4 Atrium   Atrium or Conservatory  
Sunday July 5 Atrium      
Friday July 10      

Commons

8 - 5 only

Saturday July 11        
Sunday July 12        
Friday

July 17       

Butterfly Exhibit
07/15 - 08/09

  Atrium    
Saturday July 18 Atrium      
Sunday July 19        
Friday July 24   Atrium    
Saturday July 25 Atrium      
Sunday July 26 Atrium      
Friday July 31        

Top of Page

AUGUST Empty boxes mean the spaces are not available for rental due to prior bookings.
Day of Week Date Ceremony
8 - 11 a.m.
Ceremony
Noon - 3 p.m.
Ceremony
4 - 7 p.m.
Reception
Saturday August 1        
Sunday August 2        
Friday August 7        
Saturday

August 8

Atrium    

Commons

5 - 11 only

Sunday

August 9

       
Friday August 14      

Commons

8 - 5 only

Saturday

August 15    

Dahlia Show & Daylily Sale

    Atrium or Conservatory  
Sunday

August 16   

Dahlia Show & Daylily Sale

Atrium      
Friday August 21     Atrium or Conservatory  
Saturday August 22        
Sunday August 23 Atrium      
Friday August 28        
Saturday August 29 Atrium      
Sunday August 30        

Top of Page

SEPTEMBER Empty boxes mean the spaces are not available for rental due to prior bookings.
Day of Week Date Ceremony
8 - 11 a.m.
Ceremony
Noon - 3 p.m.
Ceremony
4 - 7 p.m.
Reception
Friday September 4   Atrium   Commons     
Saturday September 5       Commons
Sunday

September 6

       
Friday

September 11

Member Appreciation

  Atrium  

Commons      8 - 5 only

Saturday September 12         
Sunday September 13        
Friday September 18   Atrium  

Commons

8 - 5 only

Saturday

September 19

Atrium    

 

Sunday September 20 Atrium      
Friday

September 25

CRACKLE

       
Saturday September 26 Atrium    

 

Sunday September 27        

Top of Page

OCTOBER Empty boxes mean the spaces are not available for rental due to prior bookings.
Day of Week Date Ceremony
8 - 11 a.m.
Ceremony
Noon - 3 p.m.
Ceremony
4 - 7 p.m.
Reception
Friday

October 2

  Atrium    
Saturday

October 3  

Atrium   Atrium or Conservatory

      

Sunday

October 4  

Atrium      
Friday

October 9

  Atrium  

Commons

8 - 5 only

Saturday

October 10

    Atrium or Conservatory

Commons

5 - 11pm only

Sunday

October 11

Atrium      
Friday

October 16

  Atrium   Commons
Saturday

October 17

     

Commons

5 - 11 only

Sunday October 18   Atrium      
Friday October 23   Atrium   Commons
Saturday October 24      

Commons

5  11 only

Sunday

October 25

Atrium      
Friday October 30   Atrium   Commons
Saturday

October 31

Madison Weavers Guild - fine arts sale

       

Top of Page

NOVEMBER Empty boxes mean the spaces are not available for rental due to prior bookings.
Day of Week Date Ceremony
8 - 11 a.m.
Ceremony
Noon - 3 p.m.
Ceremony
4 - 7 p.m.
Reception
Sunday

November 1

Madison Weavers Guild - fine arts sale

       
Friday November 6     Atrium Atrium or Conservatory Commons
Saturday

November 7

Herb Fair  

    Atrium or Conservatory

Commons

5 - 11 only

Sunday November 8 Atrium      
Friday November 13   Atrium Atrium

Commons

8 - 5 only

Saturday November 14    

Conservatory

 

Sunday November 15 Atrium      
Friday

November 20

Cocktails in Conservatory

     

Commons

8 - 5 only

Saturday November 21     Conservatory

Commons

Sunday November 22        
Friday November 27        
Saturday November 28     Conservatory Commons
Sunday November 29        

Top of Page

DECEMBER Empty boxes mean the spaces are not available for rental due to prior bookings.
Day of Week Date Ceremony
8 - 11 a.m.
Ceremony
Noon - 3 p.m.
Ceremony
4 - 7 p.m.
Reception
Friday December 4            
Saturday

December 5

Holiday Express 
thru 12/31

    Conservatory Commons
Sunday December 6        
Friday December 11      

Commons

8 - 5 only

Saturday December 12     Conservatory Commons
Sunday December 13        
Friday December 18     Conservatory Commons
Saturday

December 19

    Conservatory Commons
Sunday

December 20  

       
Friday

December 25

CLOSED

       
Saturday December 26     Conservatory Commons
Sunday December 27        

 

Olbrich Botanical Gardens is operated as a public-private partnership between the City of Madison Parks Division and the Olbrich Botanical Society.
Olbrich Botanical Gardens | 3330 Atwood Avenue, Madison, WI 53704. | Phone: (608)246-4550 | Fax: (608)246-4719